Students Over LAHC Sign

Welcome to the Social Sciences Division

The Social Sciences Division includes the academic disciplines of African American Studies, Anthropology, Child Development, Computer Applications and Office Technology, Computer Information Systems, Computer Science, Economics, Education, Fire Technology, History, Political Science, Service Learning, and Sociology. Discipline offices are located in Northeast Academic Hall on the Harbor College Campus. These are classical disciplines normally required for anyone seeking a college or university degree. The division also makes available Independent Study in the Behavioral and Social Sciences. Our courses often take a multidisciplinary approach integrating a variety of studies ranging from Anthropology to Political Science to Sociology.

Contact Information

Office Hours and Location

NEA 175


Son Nguyen, Division Chair
Email: @email
Phone: (310) 233-4066

NEA 189R

Division Location: Northeast Academic Hall (NEA) Offices 151-180

Yvette Parra, Division Secretary
Email: @email
Phone: (310) 233-4065